Workin’ the Wardrobe – Week 2

Hello Fashion Friends,

Here’s what I put together for the second week of the challenge out of my sassy six pieces.  It’s been quite liberating having so few clothes to choose from each morning.  I don’t think I’ll be putting all of my clothes back into my closets at the end of the challenge.  I’m beginning to embrace the whole ‘less is more’ mantra.

IMG_0933

I tried wearing a dress as a top today. It worked really well. The image to the right was my inspiration to try mixing the two pieces.  I am neither young nor thin like this model AND the look worked just fine – thank you very much!

IMG_0934

My simple reversible black jersey dress is going to be indispensable for the 6 weeks, I can tell. It looks great with opaque tights and boots or shoes.  I wore my hair in a slicked back ponytail like my inspiration shot in the upper left hand corner.

The second hand beige top with the also second hand black skinny pants looked great with kitten heals and a messy french knot of hair.

The second hand beige top with the also second hand black skinny pants looked great with kitten heals and a messy french knot of hair like in the inspiration shot.  I’ve learned that I should have chosen a sweater for one of my pieces.  It’s been an exceptionally cold winter here in Canada so wraps, scarves and slips under my dresses have been required to keep me warm!

Another sick day.  Bring on the pjs and comfy socks.

Another sick day. Bring on the pjs and comfy socks.  Yeah, I’m still battling my cold.  Enough said.

I had to attend a funeral today and the animal print dress with opaque tights and boots worked just fine.  TIP: I've been washing key pieces of clothing - like my good quality tights as soon as I take them off each day. That way I'm ready for anything in the morning.

I had to attend a funeral today and the animal print dress with opaque tights and boots worked just fine. TIP: I’ve been washing key pieces of clothing – like my good quality tights as soon as I take them off each day. That way I’m ready for anything in the morning.

Hello poppy skinny pants and black jersey dress as a top.  Comfy and sharp for a day at the office.

Hello poppy skinny pants and black jersey dress as a top. Comfy and sharp for a day at the office.

It was a cold day here in Toronto so I donned my cashmere wrap with the staple black skinny pants and beige top.  The cashmere wrap was an investment piece a few years ago and I was happy to learn it was made in Canada.

It was a cold day here in Toronto so I donned my cashmere wrap with the staple black skinny pants and beige top. The cashmere wrap was an investment piece a few years ago and I was happy to learn it was made in Canada.  I wore my black rimmed glasses to change up my look for the day.

All my best,
Anita @OrganicExpert

Leave a Reply

