Workin’ the New Wardrobe – Week 1

Dear Readers,

A quick post to show you the outfits I wore during the first week of the Six Items Challenge.

IMG_0921

Total bummer that I was at home sick on the first day of the Six Items Challenge. These are my fave fair trade hand knit socks. So cozy.

IMG_0922

Today I wore my mod black cap sleeve dress, vintage pin and cute ankle boots – all second-hand finds.

IMG_0923

My second-hand skinny black pants were paired with my reversible black jersey dress belted to a tunic length.

IMG_0924

Skinny black pants and my versatile beige blouse which was another second-hand find. The image on the upper right was my inspiration for the outfit.  I was at an Organic Growers Conference today and I spoke to a several people about the Six Items Challenge.

IMG_0926

Yup, it’s the skinny black pants again AND the beige blouse again. When I selected my pieces for the Challenge I made sure they could all be easily washed and hung to air dry over night. For today, I washed the pants over night and steam pressed the top in the morning. I also wore my vintage cream and red scarf I found at a local thrift store.

photo

Say ‘Hello’ to my animal print dress. This is a super piece that I purchased at a ‘regular’ retail store. I know I’ll get lots of wear out of the piece.

IMG_0931

Here’s the final outfit for week 1. I wore my reversible black jersey dress with opaque tights and my biker-like boots. A simple and casual outfit.

Cheers,
Anita @OrganicExpert

Leave a Reply

