Day 29 – Last Work Day of the Challenge!

Day 29

Today was the last work day of the challenge! People were very generous with donations in the office. Hopefully I spread a bit of knowledge about the conditions garment workers are in and that people will think twice about where they are buying clothes. I wore my shirt under my black dress that I tucked into my skirt. Over everything I wore my red cardigan. For accessories, grey herringbone tights, black pumps and a leopard print scarf.

My cardigan is getting a bit ragged looking from so much wear.  One of the things that I’ve taken from this challenge is that I should try and mend things instead of throwing them away once they get the tiniest bit worn looking. So this weekend I’m going to invest in a sweater shaver to get the bobbles off. I think it should be good as new then.

Support me and donate to Labour Behind the Label

Leave a Reply

