Day 26 – Handmade Knits I Can Wear

Day 26

Went back to work today and was absolutely exhausted as this picture probably shows! I wore my white shirt over my floral blouse and my skirt over jeans. Since it’s getting later into the challenge I’m having to layer things to get more outfits. At least it’s pretty cold out so I’m not too warm. For accessories I wore my blue beaded necklace, brown belt and brown slouchy ankle boots. I also wore my grey scarf that I knit last Christmas and love so much. It’s unbelievably cosy and soft. I made it extra long so I could wind it round my neck twice and in thicker yarn than the pattern states. One good thing about the weather getting colder is that I can wear it again! If anyone is interested in making their own you can get the pattern here. Hopefully being able to wear this will keep me going until I can wear my cardigan.

Support me and donate to Labour Behind the Label

Leave a Reply

