Catching up

I didn’t realize how behind I was in my Six Item Outfits until today. I’ve been wearing them, but life has made it too busy to photograph them. I started back to classes at my University this week, which means I’ve been opting for more comfortable combinations, shoes, and accessories. Here are some of my remixes from the last week:

I have been wearing my black skirt a lot this past week. It’s proven to be a comfortable, versatile piece. And cool enough to survive the last bit of warm summer weather we’re getting blasted with. I paired it with my striped shirt, maroon flats, and topped it off with a faux leather jacket one day. The next, I paired it with my gray tee, my favorite denim jacket, a chain necklace, and the same maroon flats.

I’ve noticed that I find one item every few days that I love – this skirt, my gray tee – and wear them religiously throughout the week. Creating versatile and different looks have been a lot easier this way. It forces me to focus a little more on the accessories, rather then the combination. I also paired my black skirt with my gray tee, a teal scarf, and leopard print loafers for a more casual weekend look.

Finally, I paired my jeans with my striped shirt, added a scarf, a low pair of wedges, and a bright tote bag for a day of classes. I’ve yet to focus too much on purses, bags, and totes, but this outfit reminded me that I have a great collection of handbags that I could be utilizing! The bright color adds a fun touch to this otherwise basic outfit.

You can also read my updates on the challenge on my personal style blog: Coffee and Cardigans. And remember to support Labour Behind the Label and their wonderful cause by sponsoring me in the Six Item Challenge!

Leave a Reply

