Day 14 – Rainbows!!

Today I wore my stripey dress under my black shirt dress, with an amazing rainbow scarf my sister knitted for me last year as a birthday gift. Always gets a good few reactions from people! I’ve had strangers come up & ask me where can they buy one, and one lady asked for my sister’s phone number when I said it was handmade! It’s really cosy as well so perfect for the dip in temperature this week. http://miss-aine.blogspot.ie/2011/06/rainbow-scarf.html

Also I got an email from SumOfUs this week, they campaign & raise awareness for poorly treated workers around the world like LBL & issue petitions to try force companies to change policies or decisions. This week they’re highlighting the injustices behind Walmart’s supply chain factories around the world as some of the workers have decided to go on strike to protest. Just like LBL, they know that each one of us is responsible for making a change happen – if we can spread the word & raise awareness we can make a difference! Check it out:  http://sumofus.org/

   

Leave a Reply

