One whole week!

One whole week into the challenge! It feels like I just finished the first lap of a very long running race, but the next three laps are going to get more challenging as I go along. But so far, I’m amazed at how effortless living on six items has felt. It is making me look at my accessories, shoes, and jewelry a little more critically, but it’s been fun rediscovering old favorites that I had forgotten about. Here are the rest of my outfits from this week:

I paired my gray tee and my skinny jeans with a pair of black suede wedges and a chain necklace for a more casual day at the office. The next day, I tucked my red dress into my black skirt and added a belt and Mary Jane pumps. Discovering the idea of layering the skirt and dress opened up a new string of remix possibilities.

For Friday, I knotted my gray tee over my black skirt and added a pair of sandals and light scarf to beat the heatwave we’re having here in my corner of the U.S. Two of my tops are long sleeved and one of them is a sweater, but this gray t-shirt definitely saved my life this week because the weather has been so warm!

You can also read my updates on the challenge on my personal style blog: Coffee and Cardigans. And remember to support Labour Behind the Label and their wonderful cause by sponsoring me in the Six Item Challenge!

Leave a Reply

