The first day

As Sérgio Godinho (a portuguese poet and songwriter) would say, “this is the first day of the rest of my life”.  I never assumed to care for clothes, but I just realized how this was a mistake. I think I might have misunderstood the practical meaning of simplicity.

My wardrobe was a total mess (I even had forgotten clothes). But, when I did the 6 items selection,  I  finally came to grips with the necessity to look after my clothes (which means to have a criteria, be economical and more pragmatic, find a consistent style, etc).

Obviously,  I had to separate some superfluous items that came to my wardrobe. I probably bought them with the same “blasé” attitude of “Little Britain’s” Andy,  with a simple: “I want that one!”.  I didn’t realized till now, how shopaholic I am.

So, for now I’m really grateful for this huge challenge!

Leave a Reply

