What to wear when it rains?

Funnily enough usually the sort of weather we had last week would usually see me reaching for a pair of jeans and a t shirt and resigning to the fact that it isn’t worth making much of an effort because it is raining. But as I didn’t have any jeans in my six items, this wasn’t an option! It made me realise that it doesn’t really matter what the weather is like, I can still wear my favourite clothes, and I did. I also realised that my plastic eco shoes by Melissa are ideal for the rain and the only must have accessory is my umbrella although I managed to wear a few others too. Here are some of my outfits from last week.

The scarf and bag are both from Accessorize

The scarf is from Oxfam and the necklace by ethical jewellery brand Made UK.

The necklace is by People Tree

These shoes are by ethical shoe brand Dream in Green

The scarf is from a charity shop and the earrings are handmade using some vintage parts by Lilygrace Originals.

The good news is that warmer weather is supposed to be on it’s way for those of us in the UK. Now where did I put that sun hat!

 

 

Leave a Reply

