Day 13 – embracing the handmade

Warming up my arms with Trinity Street Loft Bangle no Jangles!

& Adorning my neck with a beautiful crocheted necklace by the very crafty creative Louana of NZ Green Buttons

I even have matching earings!! 🙂 Thanks Louana xx

I just so love wearing handmade – whether I have crafted it myself, or treated myself at a local market (or perused etsy a bit too…). It is much nicer to know the story behind a product, to know the real person and where my $ is going to, its even better to meet and chat with the makers themselves, and there are plenty of inspiring people about – check out your neighbourhoods local market you will not regret it.

PLUS: the cute pink i-pod on the wrist was a fab bf birthday pressie 🙂 & the scarf is a woolly op shop score!

Leave a Reply

