The Flatwarming

Day 7 was a special occasion of a flatwarming under a crisp clear blue wintery sky. With the first time seeing such sun in so long, I got a bit ‘summer festive’ with Day 7’s accessories. The headscarf and feathers are my usual day to day summer get up (perfect for keeping my hair in control while dancing too). The bangles are cosy warm and no jangle from Trinity Street Loft. I’m not as brave as some of the other sixers and probably wont chop up any garments to customize – but I will applique, and applique I did. A couple of doileys quickly tacked on can make any plain skirt (or any clothing item really) instantly colourful, texturey and fun – perfect for a fun day out at a party me thinks.

Leave a Reply

