when the temperature drops

It is literally howling on this hill top. I am home on break in the Coromandel for this week.  It’s raining, it’s pouring, and yes the bf is snoring! Day 3 I was so so thankful that this challenge allows winter participants to have an additional winter jacket. This one I made recently out of old blankets and an old floral sheet for lining. It is pretty much like walking around in bed – scrummy warm. I attempted the black dress with stockings and black jersey underneath but I had to layer my grey woollen skirt over as well as the dress is just not warm at all. Bad choice on my part.

Back to my cups of tea and currently reading: To Die For, Is Fashion Wearing out the World? by Lucy Siegle.

Leave a Reply

