My Dear Six

Simple, with character. Some colour, but not too bright. Dressy, yet comfortable. And not dear enough to feel bad about cutting them to pieces, if the desire rises. Here are my first five items:

Five Items

Clockwise from bottom left: dress shirt, a cardigan/sweater, trousers, wedding dress and t-shirt.

It took me longer to decide on number six. I wanted something less sensible, to add some colour to those rainy Mancunian days, and something that can be the basis for an ongoing project of upcycling. After narrowing my tops down to this:

I went for yellow, my favourite colour:

Goodbye wardrobe!

Hello accessories!

Leave a Reply

