From what to why

Throughout the last few weks I have been amazed at the number of people that are really interested in what I am doing. Many of them have given generously and each time I see them I have been greeted with a nice comment about what I am wearing and the things I have used to make my outfits look different. However, I feel that much of the attention has been concentrated on what I am doing and not on why I am doing it!

A week last Sunday an amazing 80 year old lady spoke at our church on justice and her talk spurred me to change the focus of my interaction with people: from what I am doing: to why I am doing it. That change in focus has also helped me to forget the difficulties the challenge poses and reminds me that our difficulties are miniscule compared to the difficulties that people in the garment trade face day after day after day.

Leave a Reply

