I’m really bored of all six items.

I’m going out later in the week and would quite like to feel a bit dressed up.  I have no idea how to go about this.  Maybe I could wear a big bright necklace?  I don’t really ‘do’ jewellery, I’ve never been able to get behind the idea of having something clunky clattering round my neck or wrist.  On the other hand, if I don’t do something drastic soon, I’m liable to just leave the house in my birthday suit and wellies, out of boredom.

Other possibilities are shoes (because, somewhere, there is a universe where I can claim not to already have more shoes than anyone needs), scarves (but I’m never quite sure how to wear them) or a massive tattoo (the most tempting, but also the only one I would definitely live to regret).

Maybe I could colour my hair and then find a matching belt?  Or start wearing make-up?  I have a black dress, maybe I’ll become a goth?  Actually, maybe I won’t become a goth, but maybe I will invest in some lace gloves and wear them for glamour.  Maybe I’ll wear a fascinator in my hair, also for glamour.  Maybe I’ll come across a massive hat and wear it, inappropriately, for work.

Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

