My first post following an indecisive 4 days…

Ok, so I have refrained from writing anything thus far. This is for the very simple reason that I simply had still not chosen my 6 items! I know this is bad, but man alive it’s been tough! I had three items that were solid choices, but I was most definately stuggling with the final 3. When I first signed up, I thought “yeah, this is totally doable” but I’m not sure if you’re aware of this but 6 items is not that many!? So needless to say I wore those three for the first three days.

On tuesday, I had my items chosen. These were: A turquose lace dress, denim skirt, my favorite (and only!) pair of jeans (skinny and high waisted), a striped cardigan, a black, organic cotton top and a mustard yellow silk t-shirt. I was pretty set on these choices as I figured they were safe. However when I woke up on wednesday I was met with a feeling of dread as I looked at my somewhat bland wardrobe. So instead, I picked out a dress that I’ve had for about 2 years and wore it. This became item number one! As it was my sons birthday the following day, I decided to wear it out again. I knew that I wanted the lace dress as  can do so much with it so as I was still undecided I wore it on friday. On saturday, I spent the fair bit of my day in my ‘pjs’ as I decided between jeans or black skinnys, a skirt or two t-shirts…it was a bit of a nightmare really especially as on friday I was feeling like giving in. Now I have chosen though, although I know it’s going to be tough, I feel so much better.

I will upload photos soon, but these are my official and FINAL choices:

  • A denim shift dress with a peter-pan collar.
  • A lace dress
  • A blue/white striped cardigan.
  • High-waisted skinny jeans.
  • Pink t-shirt
  • White t-shirt.

Yeah, bring on the next 35 or so days…I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

