where are my comfort clothes?

Today I have toothache and bad hair and, with four items in the wash, have been forced to wear a dress.  It’s not really a very comforting outfit.

Oh well.  I’ve been remembering a conversation I had with my friend Alice, which is cheering me up no end:

Me – ooh, I like what that lady’s wearing,
Alice – you’re not allowed to like that, it’s fashion.
later…
Me – wow, there are a lot of checked shirts out tonight.
Alice – you can like those if you want.  They’re not fashion, they’re style.

Can’t argue with that.

Leave a Reply

