Hello, and here goes!

Well, I have bitten the bullet and signed up for the 6 item challenge! I am a bit nervous, and not sure I really want to do it, but here goes! Still not decided what clothes to choose! I’m trying to decide between the comfy default clothes that I love when I’m looking after the kids and doing the housework, or stuff that will make me feel a bit better about myself and not feeling scruffy and dowdy if I have to wear it all the time for 6 weeks! I’m worried about washing too – I have two little girls so get kind of dirty on a day to day basis! Maisy especially likes to leave deposits of snot or banana, whereas from Esther the threat is more along the lines of paint or playdough!! It’s enough of a challenge to get stuff washed and dried Asia is, especially as we don’t have a tumble dryer (for environmental reasons!) So, it’s going to be a challenge, but people who know me know I’m not one for the easy way out, especially when there is a good cause involved! Let’s see if I can do it!

Leave a Reply

