Introducing My Six….

My Lent Wardrobe

My Lent Wardrobe

An afternoon of chopping and changing but I’m finally there. My six items. Chosen! I’ll introduce you to them here… my constant companions for the next 6 weeks:

Items 1& 2

Items 1& 2

Item 1: Quick decision this – I wouldn’t survive without my favourite skinny jeans! Versatile enough to be worn with boots (smart) and trainers (casual). And of course, the jeans go so well with …

Item 2: my favourite black top. A top layer or base layer – I’m thinking strategically here 🙂

But what next? Something comfortable in case the weather warms up – or in case I get cold and need to layer up!

Item 3

Item 3

So for Item 3, what better than my ‘Rebel with a Cause’ Oxfam T-shirt. Pretty much sums up my philosophy in life!!

Items 4 & 5

Items 4 & 5

1 outfit down, nor for Items 4 & 5. Sensibly, I’ve gone for jeans again. And another black top! I’m reckoning that black will be a good colour to accessorize with. Yes, you’re right, I’ve been thinking about this for a looooong time!

One more choice left! Argh! I’ve been sensible so far, so my last item is just my current favourite. My new dress – all £3.50 of it from our local charity shop, Mercy in Action. This is what I’ll wear when I need cheering up & when I want something different.

Pretty Dress!

Pretty Dress!

So there you have it – my 6. I hope you like them, I won’t be wearing anything else until Easter Sunday! If you’d like to support me in the challenge, and donate towards the vital work Labour Behind the Label do, you can do so here (where you can also nominate an accessory for me to wear with my black tops!!)

Leave a Reply

